Granville Boys High School logo

Granville Boys High School

Granville Boys High School

Aiming for Excellence

Telephone02 9637 0489

Learning at our school

Granville Boys High School fosters education that promotes critical thinking, creativity, and collaboration, preparing our students for a dynamic future.

With dedicated executives, educators and innovative programs, we are Aiming for Excellence by cultivating lifelong learners equipped to thrive in an ever-evolving world. 

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are six stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Year 7 and Year 8
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and Year 10
  • Stage 6 includes Year 11 and Year 12.

Related content