Granville Boys High School logo

Granville Boys High School

Granville Boys High School

Aiming for Excellence

Telephone02 9637 0489

School Representative Council (SRC)

The Granville Boys High School Student Representative Council (SRC) is a group of students elected by their peers to represent all students within the school. They work democratically to represent the student body in school decision-making and organise ways for students to participate in and enjoy school life. In 2024, the SRC consists of 36 enthusiastic, hardworking and cooperative students who are chosen from Year 7 to Year 11.

Main purpose

Our main purpose is to give students an opportunity to develop leadership by organising and carrying out school activities and service projects. In addition to planning events that contribute to school spirit and community welfare, the student council is the voice of the student body. Being a member of the SRC requires specific skills and qualities such as leadership, honesty and integrity.

How to be an SRC member

Students wishing to nominate for the SRC have to complete a profile form demonstrating why they would be a valuable student representative. Students are then required to deliver a speech to their peers outlining how they will represent the needs of their cohort. Students vote for who they feel would represent them and communicate their ideas, views and concerns to the school executives, and the principal and staff oversee this part of the process.

SRC member responsibilities

As a member of SRC, students have the following responsibilities:

  • be positive role models
  • organise fundraising activities for charitable projects
  • be active in school community
  • be involved in public speaking.

The SRC of Granville Boys High School aims to do the following to make this school a better place:

  • identify problems and generate creative solutions
  • address issues with different groups
  • consider multiple opinions
  • navigate and learn from success and failure
  • balance competing priorities and responsibilities.

SRC coordinator

  • Ms. Margaret Kiran

SRC candidates 2024

Year 7

  • Dheebesh Sukanthan
  • Ismail Hussein
  • Isaac Rifahi
  • Sayf Al Mashkor
  • Jayka Akauola
  • Ibrahim Taha

Year 8

  • Mohammed Zidane Zia Khan
  • Daniel Tran
  • Sheyone Aravinth
  • Rayan Rahman
  • Rayan Hussein Mohammed
  • Sreeman Rajgopal Venkatakrishnan

Year 9

  • Adarsh Sureshkumar
  • Rushil Singla
  • Maheshwar Balachandar
  • Shabaz Ahamed Mohamed Ilham
  • Nubaid Rahman
  • Tejoram Vadde
  • Shoaib Mirzaei
  • Mohammed Hamdan

Year 10

  • Milad Nabhan
  • Imran Abdullahi
  • Ghayour Abbas
  • Thomas Vuong
  • Mehran Muntasir
  • Adee Rashid
  • Haziq Zeeshan

Year 11

  • Eesa Khaled
  • Bennett Lene
  • Khaled Zreika
  • Abdullah Nur
  • Urooj Mohammed
  • Milad Al Hindawy
  • Hudhaifah Mohammad Ashkar
  • Mahmoud Amood
  • Ahmed Hamdan